Home ]

Falcons win NEFC title

SCRANTON, Pennsylvania - Oct. 13 - No. 6 Lackawanna won its eighth Northeast Football Conference title with a 21-7 win over No. 12 Monroe Saturday. The Falcons improve to 7-0 overall and 2-0 in NEFC play.

Darius Brown, who ran for 245 yards, and Reggie Jean Charles each ran for a touchdown in the first half at Veterans Memorial Stadium.

Lackawanna also won titles in 1997, 1998, 2000, 2001, 2006, 2015 and 2016.

After Monroe quarterback Jalen Brown scored to make it 14-7, the teams traded possessions before Lackawanna quarter Shane McLaughlin threw a five-yard touchdown pass to James Stanley.

ASA 78, Capp Prep 6

BROOKLYN, New York - ASA improved to 4-2 with the 78-6 nonconference win over Capp Prep Saturday at the Aviator Sports Complex. More details will be published when available.