Home ]

20 student-athletes named to NJCAA All-Academic teams

July 11, 2020 - Twenty student-athletes were named to the NJCAA All-Academic teams, announced recently. The 20 student-athletes honored are the most in the Northeast Football Conference's history, easily surpassing the previous record of nine set last season. Lackawanna, the national runner-up, led the way with nine honored student-athletes while Monroe had eight and ASA had three recognized.

Named to the team is Monroe quarterback Dominique Shoffner, the 2019 NEFC Offensive Player of the Year. Fellow first-team all-conference selections ASA wide receiver Kaedin Robinson, Monroe defensive back Charles Amankwaa and Lackawanna kicker Cameron Ceccotti are also on the NJCAA All-Academic Team. Amankwaa was honored for the second-straight season by the NJCAA. Lackawanna quarterback Matthew Cavallaro, a second-team all-NEFC selection, was also on the NJCAA All-Academic listing.

Student-athletes are eligible to earn academic honors by achieving an overall GPA of 3.60 or higher. The NJCAA has been annually recognizing the academic success of its student-athletes since 1983. The criteria for the three All-Academic teams are:

The student-athletes are: