Home ]

Lackawanna, Monroe student-athletes moving on

April 9, 2020 - Numerous Northeast Football Conference student-athletes have signed National Letters of Intent to continue their academic and athletic careers. On the first day of the February signing period, Lackawanna's February signees were: Marques DeShields, Saint Francis, Pa.; Brandon Hickerson-Rooks, Colorado State; Robert Kennedy III, East Carolina; Amelio Moran, Maryland; Tylon Papallo, Southern Connecticut State; Sameer Parks, Saint Francis, Pa.; James Sackie Jr., Southeast Missouri State; Chase Strother, Kansas Wesleyan; and Austin Yankowy, UTEP.Lackawanna's December signees were: David Amankwaa, Clarion; Norval Black, Penn State; Ji'Ayir Brown, Penn State; Mike Crawford, Hampton; Kevin DeShields, Delaware State; Tre-Quan Dorsey, Saint Francis, Pa.; Scott Houseman, Albany; Reggie Marks, Massachusetts; Pheldarius Payne, Nebraska; and Ben Waibogha, Long Island.

In addition, Lackawanna quarterback Matt Cavallaro signed in December to be a preferred walk-on at West Virginia.

Monroe's signees were: Charles Amankwaa, Akron; Emmanuel Appiah-Takyi, Central Florida; James Brooks, Wheeling University; Keveon Clark, University of New Haven; Tim Donnahue, Western Illinois; Jevin Frett, Louisiana-Monroe; Devin Love, Southern Illinois; Pierre Moudourou, Utah; Diquill Neal, University of New Haven; Lucas Nunez, Western Illinois; Kolby Ortiz, Ottawa University (Ariz.); Cedrice Paillant, Rutgers University; Christopher Pettway, St. Andrews University (N.C.); Nadir Pineda, Kent State University; Clayton Scott, Western Illinois; Dominique Shoffner, UNC-Charlotte; and Heath Stephen, Indiana State.